On This Day Of Great Celebrations…

Posted on


Yesterday, I had an early celebration with my Mum, Brother and Sister-In-Law. Dad is at work while my sister didn’t came over as she had to take care of her sons.

You may find me weird but I do not like people to sing me the Birthday song.

Whenever this happen, I would cringe and freak out, wishing it would quickly end.

So, yesterday, my Mum, brother and sis-in-law just sang me the last sentence of the Birthday song and I proceeded with the cake cutting.

After having the cake, everyone just went back to doing what they were doing and that, is my Birthday celebration in five minutes.

As you can
see,
my Birthday is quite
boring
actually.

In my family, we do not have the habit to celebrate
birthdays because everyone is busy with work.

When we were kids, the adults were busy making ends meet so
there is no time to celebrate and no spare cash for presents, much less a party.

After
we grew up, the ‘tradition’ sort of continues.

The
most we will do is to have a meal together and that is it
.

I
guess, that is the reason why I’m so paranoid of having people singing me the
Birthday song because I didn’t know how to react with me being in the limelight.

As
for my Birthday this year, we didn’t even have a meal together because
everyone were still busy with work.

Today, I just spend the day celebrating
with me, myself and I.

And here’s me wishing I a Happy Birthday!
Happy Birthday, Birthday Party, dead-cockroach, presents

4 thoughts on “On This Day Of Great Celebrations…

    tekkaus said:
    March 15, 2010 at 2:45 pm

    It was your BD? happy BD then. :p

    dead_cockroach said:
    March 15, 2010 at 7:31 pm

    @tekkaus – Thanks alot! šŸ™‚

    suituapui said:
    March 16, 2010 at 8:21 pm

    Happy Birthday to youHappy Birthday to youHappy Birthday to DCHappy Birthday to you!!!!There, I’ve sung the birthday song for you! Hahahahahaha!!!!!

    dead_cockroach said:
    March 17, 2010 at 11:09 am

    @suituapui – I don’t want you to sing! I want your Beef Stew recipe!

Leave a comment